Counseling

Counseling Office: (760) 290-2740
Fax: (760) 290-2685
School CEEB Code: 053868
Hours: 7:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

IMPORTANT: While out due to COVID 19, please contact our office via email.   

CLASS SCHEDULES INFORMATION 8/14/2020
This week students are completing registration as well as chromebook and textbook distribution. When students pick up textbooks they are picking up books for term 1 classes only. While school counselors are busy this week scheduling students into classes, final schedules will not be ready until the evening of Monday August 17th on ParentVue and StudentVue. When students login to StudentVue on Monday they will be able see their first and second term class schedule. Students may request a schedule change by emailing their school counselor up to 3p on Friday August 28th. Please wait to request a schedule change until after you have viewed your final schedule. Please note; school counselors cannot honor schedule change requests for a specific teacher, term or period change.

April 2020 Letter to Families

School Profile 2019-2020

The mission of the Mission Hills High School Counseling Program is to support quality education and to ensure every student is prepared with the knowledge, attitudes, and skills needed in Academic, Career, and Personal/Social development to become a responsible member of a global society.


SCHOOL COUNSELORS
Last Name of Student School Counselor Email Phone Number
A-Ci Cherryl Baker cherryl.baker@smusd.org Office:
760-290-2749

Cl-Go Angela Segal angela.segal@smusd.org Office:
760-290-2750

Gr-Ll Eric Cruz eric.cruz@smusd.org Office:
760-290-2748

Lo-Op Kathleen Goldstein kathleen.goldstein@smusd.org Office:
760-290-2754

Or-San Susan Martinez Alejandre susan.martinezalejandre@smusd.org Office:
760-290-2753

Sap-Z Adriana Rios adriana.rios@smusd.org Office:
760-290-2756
SOCIAL WORKER
Marisa Diaz marisa.diaz@smusd.org 760-290-2708
(760) 566-6256 (Google Voice)
COLLEGE & CAREER CENTER
Marjeri Smith marjeri.smith@smusd.org 760-290-2755
COUNSELING STAFF
Rossana Giraldo, Secretary rossana.giraldo@smusd.org Office: (760) 290-2740
Helen Winterhouse, Guidance Tech helen.winterhouse@smusd.org (760) 290-2741
Elva Cisneros, Data Tech elva.cisneros@smusd.org (760) 290-2742
Mark Wolcott, Registrar mark.wolcott@smusd.org (760) 290-2744