Counseling

The mission of the Mission Hills High School Counseling Program is to support quality education and to ensure every student is prepared with the knowledge, attitudes, and skills needed in Academic, Career, and Personal/Social development to become a responsible member of a global society.

Counseling Office: (760) 290-2740
Fax: (760) 290-2685
School CEEB Code: 053868
Hours: 7:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

School Profile 2021-2022

SCHOOL COUNSELORS
Last Name of Student School Counselor Email Phone Number
A-Ci Cherryl Baker cherryl.baker@smusd.org
760-290-2749

Cl-Go Angela Segal angela.segal@smusd.org
760-290-2750

Gr-Ll Eric Cruz eric.cruz@smusd.org
760-290-2748

Lo-Op Kathleen Goldstein kathleen.goldstein@smusd.org
760-290-2754

Or-San Susan Martinez Alejandre susan.martinezalejandre@smusd.org
760-290-2753

Sap-Z Adriana Rios adriana.rios@smusd.org
760-290-2756
SOCIAL WORKER
 
Bina Gold
(Student last name Lo-Z)
bina.gold@smusd.org  760-290-2790

SCHOOL PSYCHOLOGISTS

 
Jaime Lozano                   
(9th & 11th grade)
jaime.lozano@smusd.org  760-290-2780 

David Martinez  
(10th & 12th grade)
david.martinez@smusd.org  760-290-2745


FUTURE CENTER

Future Center Tech.
Marissa Sanchez
marissa.sanchez@smusd.org 760-290-2755

Amanda Yantzer
The San Marcos Promise 
Education Coordinator 
amanda.yantzer@smusd.org
https://www.thesanmarcospromise.org/hsec  
760-290-2715 
COUNSELING STAFF

Rossana Giraldo,
Counseling Office Manager
rossana.giraldo@smusd.org (760) 290-2740

Helen Winterhouse,
Guidance Tech
helen.winterhouse@smusd.org (760) 290-2741

Ashraf Abdalla,
Data Tech
ashraf.abdalla@smusd.org (760) 290-2742

Mark Wolcott,
Registrar
mark.wolcott@smusd.org (760) 290-2744




 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.